The life you wanted wasn't in store

cause I already got it.. !

This might be a very long post, depending how much energy I have to write all that I want.
I know I haven't been the best with updates here, mainly because I can't use internet on my computer (where I write and save all my blog entrys before I publish them). So I have written a few, but I'm just to lazy to, in some way, copy it all to some of the troubleing Imacs at Rough Trade. 
And now, all the entrys I saved on my computer, are so old, it feels kinda ridiculous to publish them here. 
But, the most improtant thing that I should, but haven't, written about is the Pete Doherty gig at hythm Factory, so I'll do it now: It was great. I saw god, but not in the shape of a burning bush or a hairy man on a cloud, but as Londons most famous (no sorry, that must be mrs Winehouse) crack addict.
With other words, it was one of the most amasing gigs I've ever seen.

Ok, moving on. At the moment, everything's super! At least it will be in a few days, when we got everything settled with the new flat.
Yes that's right, we're moving. No more Brick Lane. (only sundays, and the days pete palys at RF...) It's not a total goodbye. 
But the new place seem absolutely lovely. sharing a hole flat (not just a tiny room) with two other swedish guys. New furniture, newly painted, everything fresh and clean. No bugs ! 
Hopefully, me and Jennie will succeed not to bring any bugs with us when we move.

So the next couple of days will only be meeting indians, fighting about our deposit, report our managers to the council (mostly just for fun, to get them kicked off their jobs, moahaha), paying an awfully lot of money and try to settle down in or new place (don't think that will be a problem tho! )
The new place seems great, I'll put up some pictures as soon as I can (yes, I know I've been saying that since we came here.. I totaly blame my compter an the internet access for that)

Now we just got to survive the last few days in our room. The houselord said some dude would come today MORNING to spray som bugkilling spray al over the place. Since he never showed up, we went out. 
When I came back from a meeting at 3pm I met him in the door. 3 a'clock, morning? no. expecting us to still be there? Yes. 
F*cking indians, can't do anything right. Doesn't really matter, it's easier for us if they just do it when we've left.
They did spray the kitchen tho (including the lockers with our soucepans and toaster) , probably in an attempt to kill the kockroaches.
Anyway, after that I went out on Whiteshapel high st. to take some last pics of our first live-on-our-own hood, when two policeofficers comes up and stop me. For some reason (something about the olympics) it's prohibited to take photos in crowded areas. 
They thought I might be (you can never be sure these days) som kind of terrorist, and spend 20 minutes asking questions about me and filling in some, stop-and-search folder. zZzZz. But it's alright now. I think :) very intresting happening. I think I'm gonna write a book about it, Adventures on Whiteshapel High Street.
No.

Anyway, I'll try to stay in tuch when we've landed safetly in our new flat.

Take care everyone, I'm sorry you're not having such a great time as I do. ;)
xx
good I miss a swedish keyboard!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0